Happy Birthday

Standard

So, I’ve been pretty busy over the past few days, had a little overnight getaway to the Cape and came home to work all weekend. Haven’t had much time to post about that, but it was a great time.

Today, though, was a special day. My mom’s birthday! And it was the Patriots season opener. So I spent all day at Mom’s house, eating, watching football, and chasing around my niece, Sophia, and nephew, Ben. I’m beat. But what a fun lazy Sunday afternoon.

Ben & Sophie blowing out Mom’s candles

 

 

Mom’s Birthday Flowers

Ben and Sophia in between spins

About theawheel

Hi. My name is Antoinette Weil. I'm a twenty something writer, bartender, dreamer, explorer. Always looking for the next best thing. My passions: Travel Writing Reading Food Drinks Coffee (yes, this is in a category all its own) the Beach Music Love Family Grammar I was told once by a loved one that my top lip resembled the beak of a snapping turtle. I'll post a picture so you can judge for yourself. I decided to create this blog to document some of my adventures, encounters, thoughts and questions. Thus: the curious turtle. Hope you enjoy :}

Leave a Reply

